SCoA Logo Yellow rectangle with SCOA cut out

Human Rights Awards 2019 Nominations (closes 15 July)

The Human Rights Awards is the pinnacle of human rights recognition in Australia. Each year they recognise the outstanding contribution of individuals and organisations in promoting and protecting human rights and freedoms.

Previous winners of the Human Rights Medal include Chrissie Foster, the Hon Justice McClellan, Johnathan Thurston, Pat Anderson, Peter Greste, Ian Thorpe, the Rt Hon. Malcom Fraser, Dorothy Hoddinott and Elizabeth Evatt.

Nominations for the 2019 Human Rights Awards open on Monday 6 May and close on Monday 15 July 2019.

The Human Rights Awards ceremony will be on Friday 13 December 2019. More details to be provided later in the year.